PDA

View Full Version : Foregrip or not?

AR15freak
07-10-13, 17:43
The other day I was thinking about what type of foregrip I really prefer to have on an AR. I have had some experience on my rifle with a Daniel defense vertical foregrip, a stubby vert. grip, and a Magpul AFG2 foregrip. Overall I prefer no foregrip at all, for me I like to reach out all the way almost to the end of the rail and use a C clamp type grip.
I see many rifles on here with vert grips on them, nut not many with no foregrip at all. What type of foregrip do you guys like to run?

Koshinn
07-10-13, 17:52
The other day I was thinking about what type of foregrip I really prefer to have on an AR. I have had some experience on my rifle with a Daniel defense vertical foregrip, a stubby vert. grip, and a Magpul AFG2 foregrip. Overall I prefer no foregrip at all, for me I like to reach out all the way almost to the end of the rail and use a C clamp type grip.
I see many rifles on here with vert grips on them, nut not many with no foregrip at all. What type of foregrip do you guys like to run?

Magpul AFG2 at the end of a 9" rail is just about perfect for me.

Rohardi
07-10-13, 17:55
Magpul AFG2 at the end of a 9" rail is just about perfect for me.

Same here

F-Trooper05
07-10-13, 17:57
Nothing at all.

LoveAR
07-10-13, 17:57
Magpul AFG on one and AFG2 on the other. Feels just right to me.

Dobie
07-10-13, 18:01
Anyone using the BCM foregrip?
I have the DD grip and its long.

RMiller
07-10-13, 18:08
I've tried a VFG, I've tried the AFG. I prefer nothing.

Zane1844
07-10-13, 18:28
Not a thing.

Col_Crocs
07-10-13, 18:41