PDA

View Full Version : SAO SIG ???

warpigM-4
06-29-09, 22:54
I have been looking to get me a Sig p220 Carry or a SAO p220
I have never carried a SAO can anyone with some back ground with this give me some input?.would this be a good choice for a carry weapon?thanks

kmrtnsn
06-29-09, 23:10
I am not a proponent of SA, locked and cocked carry a la 1911 style pistols with which one could lump the P220SAO. There are many here who favor that carry system, Many of them also think it is okay to carry in bars and have a beer or two, go figure. Under stress, when your pucker factor is way up and your fine motor skills have left town, simpler is better. Under these circumstances I don't even like de-cockers like the DA/SA P220 Carry. If you really want a P220 as a DEFENSIVE carry pistol then I would recommend a SIG P220DAK or a DAO. If you want it as a range gun or a target gun, then get the SAO. If you are very comfortable with the SIG DA/SA system and the use of their de-cocker then go ahead and get the Carry model.

Pesty0311
06-30-09, 01:54
I'm a big fan of SA cocked and locked carry and I don't think you should mix booze and firearms. That's the ****ing stupidest shit I've read in a while :rolleyes:

Its another step before you squeze the trigger not ****ing rocket science. Its easier to learn the trigger..and its easier to shoot well if you do not have allot of time/money/experience with handguns and for ammunition. Its also personal.. go shoot one and decide for you.

JSandi
06-30-09, 02:56
There are many here who favor that carry system, Many of them also think it is okay to carry in bars and have a beer or two, go figure.

:confused::confused::confused:

LDM
06-30-09, 06:25
I recently purchased a SIG 220 SAO.
I have been a 1911 guy for a while, so the manual of arms is familiar. For folks worried about carrying cocked & locked (?), the safety is very positive and on the stiff side.