PDA

View Full Version : what about ruger???

ParkisMaximus
07-14-10, 18:21
i barely see anything posted about rugers. i have a ruger sr9 and love the gun. its very comfortable shooting and pretty darn accurate.

is there something i dont know that i should about rugers??

Business_Casual
07-14-10, 18:37
:jester:

Yeah right?

B_C

Omega Man
07-14-10, 18:37
How long have you had your SR9?

ParkisMaximus
07-14-10, 18:42
ive had it for abut 2 weeks now, but ive been shooting one for a couple of months. ive been shooting an sr9c though, i wouldnt believe there is that much of a difference.

C4IGrant
07-14-10, 18:45
i barely see anything posted about rugers. i have a ruger sr9 and love the gun. its very comfortable shooting and pretty darn accurate.

is there something i dont know that i should about rugers??

I am sure it is fine for shooting dirt.

I would not use it for anything serious.

C4

Omega Man
07-14-10, 18:46
I have no experience with Ruger pistols, but i dry fired an SR9 in a gun shop. Pretty bad trigger.

ParkisMaximus
07-14-10, 18:58
I have no experience with Ruger pistols, but i dry fired an SR9 in a gun shop. Pretty bad trigger.

bad trigger as in good or terrible?

ruger recalled alot of SR9s for the trigger, mag release and if dropped on the rear of the gun it might go off. im not sure of the recall date but mine is post recall.

JHC
07-14-10, 19:03
It is not a pistol which has been widely adopted by LE or military forces and long tested in high volume. Therefore, it is highly suspect compared to Glocks, M&Ps, HKs etc.

Keep shooting it and report back how it runs. Enjoy. All shootin' is good shootin.

ParkisMaximus
07-14-10, 19:05
im about to put alot of rounds through it saturday. i def will let yall know.

John_Wayne777
07-14-10, 19:37
Ruger handguns are fairly popular in my area among those who aren't really serious about handguns.