Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Review: Bushnell Elite Tactical 1-6.5x (BTR-2 Reticle/FFP)

Feedback Score
    14 (100%)

Review: Bushnell Elite Tactical 1-6.5x (BTR-2 Reticle/FFP)

Bushnell was kind enough to send me one of their 1-6.5x24 "Elite Tactical" scopes to "T&E" with their BTR-2 reticle with a FFP (First Focal Plane) model #ET1624J.

I am going to use this thread to add my findings over the next month while I have it for testing.

To put a bit of context on my experience with magnified optics, I have been running a Trijicon TR24G 1-4x for the past 3+ years on my patrol/duty carbine. That has been my only (extended) experience with a quality magnified optic. I have run my TR24G Triji at multiple monthly club and LE matches. I have also run it at the NPRC (National Patrol Rifle Competition) held up near Detroit, MI. So while I have put my TR24G Triji to good use over the past few years, my experience is very limited with other makes & manufacturers magnified optics.

I'll start it off with a few pics and some initial impressions of the scope....

Packaging:

Mounted on my work carbine in a LaRue Tactical LT-139 SPR-E mount. (My test bed will be my custom built by me, Noveske 16" SS middy work carbine):

Reticle:

Here is my attempt at some indoor reticle cellphone pics. Illumination was set on the #6 brightness setting for theses pics:

1x:

3x:

6.5x:

6.5x (No illumination):

Weight: 18.5oz (compared to 15oz with my Triji TR24G for reference)

Length: 10.50" (Bushnell) vs. 10.25" (Triji TR24G)

The Bushnell feels very well built. It is made in Japan (As is my Triji) so I expect the quality to be excellent.