Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Magpul Glock mags?

Feedback Score
    12 (100%)

Magpul Glock mags?

I have no knowledge of the legalities, but has Magpul considered making Glock magazines?
    Last edited by jtc556; 05-07-13 at 20:47.

Feedback Score
    10 (100%)

Magpul Glock mags?

What for?

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    If it takes a magazine and there are a decent number of them in existence, we've probably at least taken a look at making magazines for it. Lots of things don't make it past that stage. Some do. Can't really talk about what's in the development or R&D pipeline, but yes, we've looked at the Glock platform.
    Duane Liptak, Jr.
    Executive Vice President
    Magpul Industries

info@magpulcore.com

This is a personal account linked to a personal e-mail. Company affiliation and titles are provided purely for transparency requirements of the host site. Although factual company information may be shared through this account, any opinions expressed are solely those of the account holder, and not necessarily those of Magpul Industries or subsidiaries.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    OP- What changes would you like to see in the OEM magazine that could make an aftermarket solution viable?
    Last edited by ST911; 05-29-13 at 13:58.
    2012 National Zumba Endurance Champion
    الدهون القاع الفتيات لك جعل العالم هزاز جولة الذهاب

Feedback Score
    I'm not the OP but cost would be the biggest thing for me. Having a glock mag (17 rnd) that costs 3 times as much as a 30rnd AR mag kinda sucks. Makes it much harder to stock up on them. 14 dollar reliable glockpmags would be awsome! Even if i only used them for training.

19 round 9mm mags is another thought, with so many people putting plus twos on a mag, then getting extra long springs it seems to be silly to pay nearly 50 dollars for one 19 round glock mag.
    Last edited by NeoNeanderthal; 05-29-13 at 14:58.
    Quote Originally Posted by skd_tactical View Post