Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: AR/M4 platform in PA

Feedback Score

AR/M4 platform in PA

I just found out when I started shooting again that it's illegal in PA to hunt deer with an AR. My buddy said he thought you could hunt coyote with one though?

Anyone have and info on this rule?
    No, my question is not a joke. I'm just a newbie

Feedback Score
    Dont think hunting with a semi is legal in pa. Take out the gas tube and you should be good unless you have a minium caliber requirement

Feedback Score
    As it stands right now semi auto rifles are not allowed. But, there is a state rep who has/will be introducing legislation to allow AR's for predators and varmints. Round count will be limited to one in the pipe and 5 in the mag.

Feedback Score
    10 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by nhskull21 View Post
    Dont think hunting with a semi is legal in pa. Take out the gas tube and you should be good unless you have a minium caliber requirement
    Take out the gas tube...and....
    -or-
    Take out the gas tube... period?

Feedback Score
    I just talked to my dad who is 73 and he told me that since he can remember semiauto rifles were not allowed in PA (to hunt). He said that's why he bought his (now very old) 22 in bolt action for hunting squirrels. He said no auto loaders, not even 22 were allowed. So, it's been the law for a long time. Kind of a bummer. I hope legislation is passed.
    No, my question is not a joke. I'm just a newbie

Feedback Score
    23 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Leaveammoforme View Post
    Take out the gas tube...and....
    -or-
    Take out the gas tube... period?
    Take out the gas tube period. It won't cycle after that.