Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Frog lube, good experience

Feedback Score

Frog lube, good experience

I am new to ars and here, just thought I'd share a quick experience I had with frog lube. I just bought my first bottle of it the other day, lubed my 6920 up with it. Well it got left in a horse trailer last night and I pulled it this morning, the temperature was -17. I put 3 rounds in a mag, pulled the charging handle and it fired flawlessly. Was really impressed that it operated as smooth as it did at +50. I'm definitely sold on this stuff.
    Last edited by ubet; 12-01-14 at 20:25.

Feedback Score
    Froglube is good stuff. I have had a good experience with it. The only thing I have an issue with it is that Froglube turns into a solid with it drys. It can collect dirt and dust and slow up parts up. I have experience this with my knives I carry. Other then that it work great. Yes, I use Froglube on a lot of other equipment I use.
    "You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life." -- Winston Churchill

P.C. 832

Glock and AR-15 Armor

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Never tried leaving it outside overnight but I do shoot a lot in the cold. Anyway I use the paste in the summer and liquid in the winter. So far its been flawless! I use it on knives and my hand tools also...

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Used to use Froglube. Gummed up in the cold. Insert mag, bolt release, nothing moved. Happened two separate times. Will never use again. Hype over with. It did run fine in the heat, but of course it did.

For anyone claiming that this must be "too much" lube (it wasn't) or it wasn't "properly heat treat applied" (it wasn't because that's stupid), I should be able to negligently dump as much oil/lube/water/clp/whatever as I like of it out on the open bolt and let it sit outside and have it immediately start running.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)