Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New to building

Feedback Score

Cool New to building

Hey guys hows it going? Let me start off my saying I am new to the AR15 and whole firearm scene in general. But I decided maybe about a month ago to start putting time and money into building myself a rifle. I really want to get educated and learn more about everything. I have been looking a bit into short barrel rifles and MK18 builds and most likely that is something I am going to build. I have also found about half of the parts I will most likely be using for my build. I am having trouble find some parts that I want to use though, like the DD RIS II rail and I am also having trouble figuring out a good lower & upper. If you guys have any suggestions, I would greatly appreciate it. Also I apologize if this post is in the wrong section. If anyone has any questions for me I will be happy to answer to them. Peace.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Are you up on the NFA laws & all that it entails to own an SBR?
    Quote Originally Posted by JSantoro View Post
    Stop dicking the dog, please. It's gross.

Feedback Score
    You are going from 0-60 in about a 1/10th of a second by being new to ARs and jumping right into the NFA game. Its cool that you want to do it, but I would recommend getting a good basic AR (Colt 6920 et al), shoot that first to see what you like and don't like, and go from there. If you still want to build, just read and search here a bunch there is more than enough information to make an informed decision.

Feedback Score
    12 (93%)
    Quote Originally Posted by LTMattyL View Post