Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Taser Pulse or C2?

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)

Taser Pulse or C2?

Mods please move the post if there is a better forum for this - thank you and I apologize for the inconvenience ahead of time.

Anyway, ladies and gents:

Now that Taser is coming out with the Pulse which resembles a subcompact pistol - I'd like to ask for input regarding whether I should get a C2 or preorder the Pulse.

Few things you may want to know about my situation:

- no CCW in my county for effectively everyone
    - I'm a graduate student so carrying anything is a bad idea most of the time (school can kick people out with some Honor Code BS) - I only plan to carry it on the weekends

Main reason I'm considering the pulse is because of the pistol shape and I can potentially "train" carrying with it so when I move out to a better place and I can get my CCW with some carrying "experience" already. I also expect people coming out with Kydex holsters for the Pulse in the near future - or I can just ask someone to custom make it for me.

The Pulse is $100 more but I have a feeling it may be worth it. Any suggestions would be highly valued! Many thanks!

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    I'd buy a pulse, but I wish it was more Shield than it is Glock26.

Feedback Score
    7 (100%)
    You're better off with pepper spray.

A civilian Taser doesn't have the same circuitry as an LE unit so the NMI (Neuro Muscular Incapacitation) isn't present in the C series units like it is in the M26/X26/X26p/X2/X3, etc.

It is a pain compliance device in which you have 1 shot to land both probes, requires sufficient stand off to get decent probe spread, runs on a battery, and is over priced.

I used to work for a Taser distributor and am very familiar with their units. Get a $10 can of OC and spend the difference on a class like MUC with SouthNarc.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)