Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Nighthawk Custom/Korth Revolvers

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

Nighthawk Custom/Korth Revolvers

http://www.nighthawkcustom.com/korth

Heard this on 'Gun Talk Radio' earlier tonight.

Thoughts?

Feedback Score
    6 (88%)
    I really like the look of that Mongoose, and would really like one in 3" barrel.

I'm really interested in the cylinder conversions too. I think it's nice to be able to shoot 9 mm thru it.

One thing I'm not sure about: what's the Night Hawk Custom part about? How are they involved in this? I'm far from an expert on Korth revolvers, or any revolvers for that matter, but Korth is German from what I remember. So is NHC importing these? Or was there some sort of transfer of ownership in the company?

Feedback Score
    If my memory serves correct, Korth already stand on their own as a top tier revolver manufacturer.... Does Nighthawk just refinish/rebrand it? I'm slightly confused as well.

Feedback Score
    Not sure. Those .357's are coming in well under the price of a real Korth though by about $2K.

Probably due to the lower grade finish. Although if Colt were still making the Python this about what one would cost. I am intrigued.

Feedback Score
    6 (100%)
    I played with them at the Nighthawk booth at the NRA show this summer..... Very nice guns.... Not sure they are worth the extra cash but they were very nice.

Feedback Score
    as much as I like the sound of the mongoose the pricing is just silly, especially for a "budget" model...

seeing this makes the gunbroker prices on pre-lock S&W's seem less ridiculous

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Pricing... feels high on the Mongoose, I agree. Then again when I open Nighthawk I expect to see pricing that says "We want your business, but we don't NEED it."