Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: SPyderco delica

Feedback Score

SPyderco delica

just got this knife. wanted to know if it was a good choice for EDC. please let me know what other knives are good that's out there. im new to knives. (also in CA so lots of restrictions)

Feedback Score
    Delica is a good entry level edc, on par with griptilian at a lower price point. I'm unfamiliar with that states crazy laws, so I can offer edc guidance but you'd have to check legality.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    California knife laws surprisingly aren't that bad. No size restrictions. As long as it isn't a "misleadiing design" (lipstick knife, pen knife,etc), undetectable by metal detector, ballistic, stiletto or dagger, you are good. No balisongs either. Concealed or open carry is fine also.

A Delica is a great entry level knife. When you are willing to spend a little more ($100-$250), your good edc choices go up significantly.
    Last edited by Adrenaline_6; 06-02-16 at 18:46.

Feedback Score
    34 (100%)
    My Delica has served me well over the years. I like how you can switch the clip for tip up/tip down or left/right side carry. Not that I'm switching it all the time but it's nice when you're just trying to figure out where it makes the most sense for you. Also, it's very lightweight, low profile and I forget it is in my pocket. If you're not into sharpening your own knives you can always send it back to Spyderco and they will do it for you. Lastly, I've become very keen of the thumbhole which lends to quick deployment of the blade. I carry my Delica way more than my Benchmade. I think you'll be happy.

Feedback Score
    Sweet

Sent from my SM-G925V using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Delica is a good knife. However, being a big spyderco fan, I would have to say that the ergos are much better on the Manix 2. Plus, the lock is more robust.

You might take a look at it if you are still in the market.

Cheers,