Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Qualities experienced shooters look for in a can?

Feedback Score
    33 (100%)

Qualities experienced shooters look for in a can?

Hey guys,

I am brand new to the NFA game. I, like many others, jumped into the NFA game before 41F took affect and probably was not as educated as I should have been when making my first purchases. I currently have an Omega in jail and two lowers in limbo at the moment.

I have been reading and educating myself a lot in the recent months and have found that a lot more experience individuals value different qualities, and therefore different cans, than I did and was led to believe. IE a lot of people see the omega as a decent can for the sound reduction and weight reduction, but fear its not as robust and has some POI change.

I plan on mounting these suppressors on 11.5 in 556 uppers, 10.5 in 300 BO uppers, and my AR10s. I fully intend to shoot suppressed most of the time with these firearms and I have a higher round count per month than the average enthusiast (probably 700 rds a month). I would prefer QD attachments over direct threads. I also am leaning towards SiCo suppressors, especially the omega and specwar k cans. My mindset is that I would like to own these suppressors for many years with a higher than average round count. I have never had a problem buying quality, so price need not be an issue when we are looking at all options.

SOOOO, I would love to pick your experienced brains on what qualities people value most in a can and in particular, which cans should us new guys consider for the most common calibers.

Thanks
    Daniel
    Last edited by Furbyballer; 09-29-16 at 08:19. Reason: Edited per slippers suggestions

Feedback Score
    20 (100%)