Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Learn me on plate carriers

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)

Learn me on plate carriers

Because of life, shit, work, stuff and things, I quit paying as close attention to certain aspects of shooting as I did a few years ago. When I was really paying attention to what was going on, it was the Eagle CIRAS, Crye CAGE, Mayflower APC and maybe the SKD PIG were all pretty awesome.

What's the best thing going today?

Ultimately the use will be for duty but for now, it's mostly going to be for range use and if things ever got really weird. I'm a career firefighter at a large metropolitan agency and I feel as though having body armor in the event of an active shooter scenario isn't a completely bad idea.

Also as far as plates go, who makes good plates at a reasonable price? I'd like to be all in on a carrier and plates for 1k. I believe that Level III would probably be the way to go as I feel like it's more important to have multi hit protection than protection against 30-06 AP.

I almost picked up a Mayflower APC but I held off as I didn't want to make a premature decision. As for plates, I don't even know where to start as far as quality manufacturers.

Feedback Score