Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Republic Firearms

Feedback Score

Republic Firearms

Any one bought an AR-15 from Republic Firearms? I'm looking at the RF-15S model and wondering if anyone had info as to the quality of their builds. I have a discount code to drastically lower the price but don't want to end up with a work in progress. I know it's a lower end build, but I am happy with my M&P Sport II so I am just looking for durability. http://www.republicfirearmsstore.com...rf15sba16n.htm
    Last edited by Edknn; 01-17-17 at 19:08.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    I have no first hand experience with them, but I am skeptical of the quality at that price. ARs are like everything else, you get what you pay for. If you want just a beater range toy, it is probably fine for you. But if you EVER intend to use in a HD/SD situation, pony up for a rifle from a reputable dealer.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by fallenromeo View Post
    I have no first hand experience with them, but I am skeptical of the quality at that price. ARs are like everything else, you get what you pay for. If you want just a beater range toy, it is probably fine for you. But if you EVER intend to use in a HD/SD situation, pony up for a rifle from a reputable dealer.
    With AR prices falling, the Sport II can be had for $499 now, the price of this rifle doesn't seem that low. With the discount they are giving me for a delayed earlier part purchase, I'm getting it for the price of a .22 AR. For $314 shipped, I gave it a try and ordered. Supposedly all mil-spec with Anderson lower. Guess it's wait and see time.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Edknn View Post