Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: AR Pistol build issue TEXT & Pic heavy

Feedback Score
    13 (100%)

AR Pistol build issue TEXT & Pic heavy

Mods, if this is the wrong location please move, and I apologize in advance.

I recently assembled my pistol build lower receiver, and I am having issues with it accepting magazines, and feeding properly. I bought a Seekins precision SBA15 billet stripped lower from my LGS during the concern in the fall. At the same time I bought a BCM enhanced lower parts kit with the PNT trigger to go with it.

A few weeks ago I decided to finally put everything together. Now, this is my first time assembling an AR lower 100% by myself. I checked pages here, watched some youtube videos from some respected channels, and tried to remember exactly how it all goes, and got to work. The very first problem I ran into was installing the magazine release. The SBA15 has a pre-installed ambi bolt catch held in place by a tensioning screw. It's also a tad oversized, so I made do with what I could on the magazine release and moved onto the rest of the lower. I realized soon after that I would have to remove the bolt catch to get the magazine catch in properly. So I removed it, and screwed in the mag catch, making sure it aligned with the button. Inserted a gen 2 pmag, and it locked up nice and tight. I finished putting everything together after that.