Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to precision AR and would like input on SPR build

Feedback Score
    8 (100%)

New to precision AR and would like input on SPR build

Hey guys,

I have a few ARs and and all of them are SBRs. My longest rifle I own is a scar 17 at 13.5" and all other AR platforms are shorter.

I have a decent amount of experience behind precision guns but have never built one. My only real precision rifle Was a DTA .338 I sold to a buddy and wish I never had. I now want to build a quality SPR at this point.

I'm completely new to a precision AR and what it takes to make it a nail driver

I've done some research and have only purchased all the parts to build my lower only. I'll be putting it together next week- just waiting on the stock and trigger.

This is what I have so far

Lower:

Noveske Gen 3 lower
    LMT lower parts kit
    AXTS Talon ambi safety
    Geissele SD-E trigger
    KNS gen2 anti roll pins
    Colt Rifle length buffer tube
    JP Enterprises Gen2 silent captured buffer (Heavy- 2 tungsten weights making it H2 weight)
    EFX-A1 fixed stock
    Ergo Tactical Deluxe grip

I'm going to start purchasing everything I'll need to build the upper now and would like input. Here is what I'm thinking

Upper:

Noveske Gen 3 upper
    Noveske take down pins
    Noveske Superlative adjustable gas block
    Noveske Super badass charging handle (or Raptor?)
    JP Enterprises FMOS bcg with Enhanced bolt
    Geissele 15" Mk14 M-Lok rail
    Proof Research .223 wylde 18" carbon Fiber barrel (requires DPMS gas tube)

This is all I can think of now besides forward assist and dust cover.

Anything you would suggest otherwise on upper?

This rifle will be shot suppressed 99% of the time

Thanks
    Last edited by SilentRecon; 08-24-17 at 15:32.

Feedback Score
    17 (100%)
    A couple comments, and they are worth what you pay for them.

First, what part does weight play? Also, do you have a budget?