Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Starting a 6.5 Grendel build.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

Starting a 6.5 Grendel build.

I've been wanting to try out a 6.5 Grendel AR for a while so I jumped on the group buy from another forum, and figured since I was trying a new caliber that I would try a few other parts I've never tried before.

So far I have a 20" Faxon 6.5 Grendel barrel with rifle length gas system ordered and a 6.5 Grendel "Monster" bolt by Lehigh Defense/Millennium Manufacturing. I also have a Geissele SSA-E

Parts that I want to try,

Vltor MUR upper
    SIONICS Bolt Carrier Assembly - NP3 Coated
    Vltor A5 buffer, not sure what weight yet?
    SLR sentry 7 adjustable gas block
    Magpul gen2 UBR

Parts I'm not sure about,

Lower, I think after I get the MUR in I'll take it to a local shop and match it up with a lower they have in stock. Maybe the Gen III noveske?
    Muzzle device, thinking a break.
    Hand guard, I'll decide length and brand after I decide on the gas block.

I like using the BCM LPK.

Does any of these parts not make sense, most will be just to have a chance to try them, this might be the last build for a while so I'm looking to make something different than I have before.

tdhhh by hd_rolling, on Flickr
    Last edited by hdrolling; 09-05-17 at 15:09.
    DDM4V11 PRO, SSA-E, Vortex viper 6.5x20-44mm
    BCM 16 KMR-A, SSA, EO Tech EXPS 3-0, G-33 magnifier
    S&W M&P Sport II, BCM PNT, Aimpoint PRO
    BCM 9" 300 BLK upper/KAC lower/DD BCG/ BCM PNT/ Aimpoint T1
    Noveske upper/lower/handguard, 20" 6.5 Grendel Bartlein Barrel, SSA-E,Vortex viper GEN II PST 5x25-50mm
    16" BCA .223 Wylde "budget rifle", SPARC AR
    Retired Army Airborne Infantry

Feedback Score
    I'll be following this. I'm interested in a AR configured 6.5g

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk
    #ifyourhandtouchesmetal,I swearbymyprettyfloralbonnet,I willendyou

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Howdy HD.