Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What are good upper and lower receiver's for a 7.62 build?

Feedback Score

What are good upper and lower receiver's for a 7.62 build?

Thinking about doing a AR10ish 7.62 build. I have no experience with 7.62 AR's. It'll end up being a flattop 20" medium barrel shooter, not a tactical QCB ninja super slayer. So a quality lower that'll take fairly common magazines is important.

Thanks, NYH1.

ROLLTIDE!
    NYSRPA Member.

Feedback Score
    94 (100%)

I’ve had really good success with Aero Precision M5 upper and lower receiver and a Ballistic Advantage Premium Series barrel.
    Mine is an 18”, I opted for a little more maneuverability over the additional velocity that you’ll get with the 20”. From day one it’s been sub-MOA out to just shy of 300m which is the limitation of where I shoot. This isn’t the only BA barrel I own. I have several. All are accurate and have an excellent fit and finish. Check out the AR-10 and precision rifle (semi-auto) threads. Good intel.

Link for barrel: http://ballisticadvantage.com/20-inc...um-barrel.html

For upper and lower
    Upper:
    http://www.primaryarms.com/aero-prec...ver-apar308503

Lower:
    http://www.primaryarms.com/aero-prec...cut-apar308003

Granite Ridge Outfitters has the upper cheaper, but when I can buy from one place maybe save in shipping, I will. Plus I don’t think anyone ships as fast as PA. They are a very solid supplier.

Have you got the rest of your parts worked out?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Last edited by RobertTheTexan; 10-09-17 at 12:22. Reason: Corrected: lower should have said upper
    "Texas has yet to learn submission to any oppression, come from what source it may."
    ~ Sam Houston

“The liberties of our country, the freedom of our civil constitution, are worth defending against all hazards: And it is our duty to defend them against all attacks.”
    ~ Sam Adams

Feedback Score
    94 (100%)