Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lifting Shoe Recommendations

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

Lifting Shoe Recommendations

I'm looking for input on a decent pair of shoes for lifting. I've been working out with the starting strength program for the last 5 months and am getting to the point where i feel a bit unstable at the weights I'm using.
    Squats and deadlifts specificity. Also feeling the cushioning from my running shoes as get into the pushes.

Top shoes that I've seen are the Sabo and Chucks. Anyone have experience with lalos?

-Romo

Feedback Score
    88 (100%)
    I'm a big fan of the LALO Tactical Bloodbird. A few of the SOFLETE guys recommended them and I was in the same boat as you so I ordered a pair from GovX. I go through them fairly fast (probably every 3-4 months) but I use them a ton so I don't think its unreasonable. I'm probably on my fifth pair now and use them for everything including running as long as its generally under about three miles.
    Sic semper tyrannis.

Feedback Score
    30 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by romanowe View Post
    I'm looking for input on a decent pair of shoes for lifting. I've been working out with the starting strength program for the last 5 months and am getting to the point where i feel a bit unstable at the weights I'm using.
    Squats and deadlifts specificity. Also feeling the cushioning from my running shoes as get into the pushes.

Top shoes that I've seen are the Sabo and Chucks. Anyone have experience with lalos?

-Romo
    Chuck Taylor All Stars. Period end of story.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    I'm real happy with the Reebok Legacy lifting shoe. Rock solid sole and heel, feel like you're cemented onto the floor. The upper also gives you great support and you can zinch down your feet tight with both laces and two straps.