Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Jack Daniels Sinatra......anyone tried it?

Feedback Score

Jack Daniels Sinatra......anyone tried it?

Goes for $130-150 per bottle (a liter, 90 proof). Supposedly VERY smooth. Was looking for opinions before I'd even think of dropping the $$$ on something like that. The HK of bourbons?

Hell, for that price it ought to come with a pair of lips!
    Last edited by ABNAK; 12-14-17 at 18:46.
    11C2P '83-'87
    Airborne Infantry
    F**k China!

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by ABNAK View Post
    Whose?

...Sinatra's?

Personally, I've always been of the mind that any fifth costing over $35 was more "marketing exclusivity" than discernible quality. But I'm just a mechanic, not a whiskey connoisseur...
    Last edited by Dionysusigma; 12-14-17 at 18:56.
    Sent from the future using Squid Telepathy

Quote Originally Posted by MistWolf View Post
    If we could control all the variables, we'd just put all the bad luck on our enemies and stay home.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Dionysusigma View Post
    Whose?

...Sinatra's?

Personally, I've always been of the mind that any fifth costing over $35 was more "marketing exclusivity" than discernible quality. But I'm just a mechanic, not a whiskey connoisseur...
    No, not Sinatra's lips.

Oh I'm far from a connoisseur. My boss told me about it and I read up on it. Asked my wife if she had gotten my Christmas present yet and she said "No, why?" I replied "I think I have an idea!"

Found a place not too far away that has it but it's behind the counter; you have to ask for it. Obviously not something you mix with 7-Up or Sprite or Coke. Apparently it's a snifter glass, maybe some ice, and sip it.
    Last edited by ABNAK; 12-14-17 at 19:09.
    11C2P '83-'87
    Airborne Infantry
    F**k China!

Feedback Score
    9 (100%)