Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Do I Need A Second AR?

Feedback Score

Do I Need A Second AR?

I'm looking for some thoughts on what I should do.

I have various pistols, shotguns, and rifles. I currently only have one AR15 rifle. It is a Colt LE6920 with the Magpul furniture. It has performed flawlessly during the 2,000-3,000 rounds I have put through it over a 4 year period. I have the itch to get a another firearm and the AR itch has risen. Honestly, there is no practical reason to do so, but a milestone in my life will occur this year and I would like to ""reward" myself with a new AR. I'm just a hobbyist that likes to shoot. I don't shoot as much as I like. Many with laugh at 2,000-3,000 rounds over a 4 year period and will suggest spending the money on ammo and classes. I have no formal military or law enforcement training. Nothing I shoot shoots back at me, but I would like a rifle that can do it all and be well rounded for plinking, a carbine class, HD, and a SHTF scenario.

What would be a noticeable step up in quality from my current Colt LE6920?

Feel free to share your thoughts.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Two is always better than one. As far as a step up from the Colt, there is a multitude of choices. It all depends on what you are willing to spend on a factory AR or spend on a build.
    "A Bad Day At The Range Is Better Than A Great Day Working"

USMC Force Recon 1978-1984
    US Air Force Res. 1995-2004 (Air Transportation)
    M16/AR15 shooter since 1978, gun collector and AR builder since 2004

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)