Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: KAC cans and mounts

Feedback Score
    9 (100%)

KAC cans and mounts

Im no KAC aficionado, but I just replaced my SR15 that I sold a while a go with a FDA Taupe one that is pretty darn cool.

Im going to need a suppressor for that bad boy. Its a 16 inch gun and Ill want one of the mini's per se.

What is the best or most appropriate can and mount for that SR15. Only KAC is what Im looking to do. I know they have those mams and whatnot, that I have no knowledge of, see learn me up.

What says the high and mighty??

PB
    "Air Force / Policeman / Fireman / Man of God / Friend of mine / R.I.P. Steve Lamy"

Feedback Score
    What muzzle device does your new stick already have?

The current production guns have the QDC 3 prong flash suppressor, and that is the host mount for a QDC suppressor. The QDC MAMS is the other QDC mount. The older style is the NT4, which is still being made.

Chances are your rifle is already set to host a Knights QDC suppressor. They’re supposed to be pretty nice.

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    You could get a 762CQB and get an adapter for the FH

or

Run the new 5.56 FH that takes the 7.62 CQB

This way you’ll be all set once you get a SR25

I may sell an NT4 and I live in AZ if you decide to go that route.

Feedback Score
    30 (100%)
    I’d just run whatever quality mini you like. You have a few AAC minis correct?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    204 (100%)
    PB,

I assume you will be doing a lot of shooting with this 16" without a can? If so, I would highly recommend the MAMS and a KAC QDC CQB can for it. As JP said above your mini 4 would be a good fit, but I think every AAC muzzle device will lack compared to the MAMS when not suppressed. The MAMS is fantastic. If you were closer, I would say come on over and we'll put one on your rifle and you can try on the KAC QDC CQB on it. If you can get to CO, the invitation is always open.
    Philippians 4:13

Feedback Score