Feedback Score

Wrong upper...

I ordered this:

http://palmettostatearmory.com/psa-1...165447592.html

Got this:

http://palmettostatearmory.com/psa-1...516447592.html

Here is the comparison:

http://palmettostatearmory.com/catal...compare/index/

So there was a whole thing about them messing up the SKU but I "was getting a better deal because of the BCG" I'm not an expert and just wanted the damn mbus sights. My FFL got them to make things right and give me,the mbus sights I had wanted.

With that said is the "mistake" upper better, on par, worse than what I had originally chosen? I did a side by side and noticed differences that I don't fully understand. Also, this is keymod not mlok...
    Last edited by Bproof; 04-18-18 at 19:47.

Feedback Score
    16 (100%)
    They both are budget uppers, 6 one way, half dozen the other.

Add ammo and shoot it.

PSA is kind of a $hit show, I once ordered and paid for 2 Aimpoint Pros but only received 1, in a shipping box that could only hold 1. They made it right but are never fast to do so.

They also sent me 30-06 ammo once instead of 308 which I ordered - to be fair the boxes were nearly identical. I tried to get them to make it right, but after a month I sold the ammo for no loss (after telling them I was going to do it). 2 month later PSA asked if I could return the ammo...

Overall I rarely buy from them due to issues like this unless it is a killer deal.
    Last edited by RHINOWSO; 04-17-18 at 21:12.

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    After dealing with the overgassing issue that plagues my 11.5" PSA upper, I don't want to buy them anymore. Gunna stick to building out uppers with known gas port sizes.

I had zero issues with my shipment and got it fast, but I have only made one purchase.

ETA: After further review I see some issues.

So, you got the Nickle Boron BCG and such, right? You traded that for your chrome-moly barrel.