Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: PSA EPT STR Complete lower issue

Feedback Score

PSA EPT STR Complete lower issue

Hey, just figured i'd throw this out there, maybe someone will be able to shed some light on this.

Brought the new lower to the range (the upper is fairly new aswell) put 70 rounds through it before I had some issues. I had a few failure to fires with one or two shots working in between before the trigger jammed up completely. I immediately noticed some shards of stone inside the lower under the trigger. I packed up and brought it home. Upon further inspection I found quite a bit more broken up stones that were under the trigger. All the pieces fit together to form a small triangle with rounded edges. This lower has the PSA's "Enhanced Polished Trigger" could this be a leftover from when they polished the trigger? This is a first for me!

I gave the lower a quick once over when I got it and did not notice anything out of the ordinary. But I am fairly new to these rifles and was probably not as thorough as I should have been.

The first shards I found at the range..

What came out later on...

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    WOW. I got that exact lower about 4-5 weeks ago..have been to the range with it assembled with a 16" SS upper..no probs in 350 rounds so far. Ive never seen anything like that before..no idea what it is...but keep us posted if you contact PSA please.
    The obedient always think of themselves as virtuous rather than the cowards they really are.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    It simply looks like piece of gravel/rock.

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    That doesn't seem quite right. Are you saying this is a PSA model that is giving you troubles? I don't think we have ever heard of PSA problems here before.
    Stick