Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Good replacement sights for Glock?

Feedback Score

Good replacement sights for Glock?

Hi, just wondering what you guys would recommend on after market sights for a Glock? Considering picking up a Glock 17(hopefully I can find one...) and not a big fan of the factory sights..any suggestions?This will be for uniform carry..thanks

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    I use Tru Glo Tritium Fiber Optics (TFO) on my duty gun (Glock 35) and off-duty gun (Glock 23). I have been carrying them like this for quite a few years and like them.

Although recently John_Wayne777 allowed me to sight through the Scott Warren sights he had mounted on one of his pistols and now I am considering making the switch. But I might hold off until I get to actually shoot one.

Good luck!!
    We must not believe the Evil One when he tells us that there is nothing we can do in the face of violence, injustice and sin. - Pope Francis I

Feedback Score
    i have meprolights on my glocks and love them. rugged, stay in place, easy to see. slightly cheaper than other comparable sights like trijicons.

personally i like the yellow back/green front combo.

Feedback Score
    I would go with plain black Scott Warren sights.
    ACADEMI Firearms, Tactics and Driving Instructor
    VA Arms Co FFL/SOT part-time armorer
    certified HK/BUSHMASTER armorer
    “There are only two kinds of people that understand Marines: Marines and the enemy. Everyone else has a second-hand opinion."

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by diving dave View Post
    Hi, just wondering what you guys would recommend on after market sights for a Glock? Considering picking up a Glock 17(hopefully I can find one...) and not a big fan of the factory sights..any suggestions?This will be for uniform carry..thanks
    Sevigny Carry sights with the straight format or Heinie Straight 8s.

Feedback Score