Thread: Raven Concealment ACR (Appendix Carry Rig) - Updated Version

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

Raven Concealment ACR (Appendix Carry Rig) - Updated Version

I got a few PM's asking about the Raven Appendix Carry Rig so I thought I would post a quicck review and some pics of the latest version.

I've been using the Raven Concealment ACR holster daily since August 08. I've been very happy way it fits and carrys my Glock 19. It's a very comfortable holster and I've even used it while driving and sitting up to 10 hours without issue. I've been using appendix carry for several years now and so far this is the best holster I've tried.

I'm hard on my holsters and I've broken many kydex holsters. In fact I've broken the kydex slip-on belt clips on all the kydex IWB holsters I've ever owned. I've come to the conclusion that the slip-on style kydex belt clips are not ideal for a hard use, daily carry holster and have switched over to using rubber soft loops. Many of the slip on belt loops can be pulled off your belt during weapon retention drills. The Blade-Tech style soft loops are much more durable and secure on the belt compared to the slip-on kydex belt clips.

Last week I noticed a small crack forming on my ACR's holster body where the rear belt attachment connects. As some of you on the net might already know, I wasn't the only one to have the cracking issue in this same area. To fix this issue the newer version of the ACR is made with thicker kydex and the area where the rear belt connector attaches this area has also been contoured to take more stress off the area. On the old holster this area was much thinner and had no contour so it was bent and shaped as you wore it which put a lot of stress on the area.