Thread: Glock 21?

Feedback Score
    14 (100%)

Glock 21?

Happy Father's Day everyone.

I have been using a Beretta 96F for about 7 years and want to change to .45 ACP. I am thinking about a Glock 21 which is in my price range. Does anyone have any PRO and Cons about a 21? Does anyone else have one? What say you?

Thanks

Feedback Score
    They are discussed here quite frequently. I love mine. If you have small hands, you may try the G21SF instead.

Here's a recent thread: http://m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=32146

Feedback Score
    I have the G21SF. I love that thing. Still kinda big but hey it will get the job done.

Feedback Score
    14 (100%)
    Thanks for the input. I can't wait to get mine and try it out.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Ga Shooter View Post
    I have been using a Beretta 96F for about 7 years and want to change to .45 ACP.
    First question: Why? What specifically are you looking to get out of .45 ACP?

I ask for several reasons:

- modern 9mm defensive ammo performs extremely well
    - the cost of .45 ACP ammo is considerably higher, which leads to less training for many folks
    - the availability of .45 ACP ammo is pretty poor right now, which doesn't help the cost factor much either

I am thinking about a Glock 21 which is in my price range. Does anyone have any PRO and Cons about a 21?
    Well, they are big weapons that many people struggle to use well. I don't know many people who can conceal a G21 anywhere near as well as something like a G19 or M&P.

Do you have any trigger time on one? I would strongly suggest getting some before committing to the purchase.

Feedback Score
    14 (100%)