Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 136

Thread: A Compiled List of Holster Makers.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    291
    Feedback Score
    0

    A Compiled List of Holster Makers.

    Hello. I found a list of holster makers a while back when searchin' for a certain Texas Ranger's Rig and have been updating it over time every since.
    Maybe some of you will find it very useful as well.

    5 shot Leather - http://www.5shotleather.com/
    A Holster Company - http://www.lefthandholster.com/
    A.E. Nelson - http://nelsonleather.com
    AJ Concealco - http://www.concealco.com/miva/merchant.mvc
    Aker Leather - http://www.akerleather.com/
    Alabama Holster Co. - http://alabamaholster.com/
    Alessi Holsters - http://www.alessigunholsters.com/
    Alfonso's Gunleather - http://www.alfonsosgunleather.com/
    Andrews Leather - http://www.andrewsleather.com/
    Arizona Gun Leather - http://www.arizonagunleather.com/
    B&D Concealment Holsters - http://www.bdconcealmentholsters.com/
    Bandera Gunleather - http://www.banderagunleather.com/
    Bell Charter Oak Holsters - http://www.bellcharteroakholsters.com/
    Bianchi - http://www.bianchi-intl.com/
    Black Hills Leather - http://www.bhlstore.com/
    Blackhawk - http://www.blackhawk.com
    Blade Tech - http://www.blade-tech.com/home.php
    Boston Leather - http://www.bostonleather.com/
    Brigade Gunleather - http://www.brigadegunleather.com/gunholsters.html
    Brommeland Gunleather - http://www.brommelandgunleather.com/
    Bulldog Custom Gun Leather - http://www.bulldogleathercompany.com/
    Bulman Gun Leather - http://www.bulmangunleather.com/holsters.html
    C5 Leather - http://www.c5leather.com/
    C Rusty Sherrick Leather Works (Rusty is my favorite holster maker) - http://www.c-rusty.com/
    Center of Mass Holsters - http://www.comholsters.com/
    Combat Gun Leather - http://www.combatgunleather.com/
    Cobra Gunskin - http://www.cobragunskin.us/default.aspx
    Comp-Tac - http://www.comp-tac.com/
    Coronado Leather - http://coronadoleather.com/
    CR Speed - http://www.crspeed.co.za/
    Cross Breed Holsters - http://www.crossbreedholsters.com/
    Custom Carry Concepts - http://customcarryconcepts.com/
    D.M. Bullard Leather - http://www.dmbullardleather.com/index.html
    Dale Fricke Holsters - http://dalefrickeholsters.com/
    De Santis - http://www.desantisholster.com/
    Del Fatti - http://www.delfatti.com/
    Don Hume - http://www.donhume.com/
    Durango Gun Leather - http://www.dgunleather.com/index.htm
    Eagle Industries - http://www.eagleindustries.com/index.asp
    El Paso Saddlery - http://www.epsaddlery.com/
    Fin Designs - http://www.findesigns.net/fin.html
    Fist - http://www.fist-inc.com/
    Fobus Holsters - http://www.fobusholster.com/
    Front Line Ltd. - http://www.front-line.co.il/
    Galco - http://www.usgalco.com/
    Garrity's GunLeather - http://www.garritysgunleather.com/
    G-Code Holsters - http://www.tacticalholsters.com/
    Ghost Holster - http://ghostholster.com/
    Gould and Goodrich Holsters - http://gouldusa.com/
    Gradfather Oak Custom Carry - http://www.grandfatheroak.com./
    Grahams Custom Leather - http://www.grahamholsters.com/
    Grassburr Leather Works, Inc - http://www.grassburr.com
    Gunworks - http://www.gun-works.com/
    Haugen Handgun Leather - http://www.haugenhandgunleather.com/
    Hazel Leather - http://www.hazelleather.com/
    HBE Leatherworks - http://www.hbeleatherworks.com/
    High Noon - http://www.highnoonholsters.com/
    Hillsman Holster - http://www.hillsmanholster.com/
    Hoffners - http://www.hoffners.com/products.htm
    Holsterama - http://www.jbpholsters.com/servlet/StoreFront
    Horseshoe Leather - http://www.holsters.org/
    International Handgun Leather - http://www.ihlusa.com/
    JRC Holsters - http://www.jrcholsters.com/
    JS Holsters - http://www.jsholsters.com
    J.W. O'Rourke Leather Products - http://www.gun-holsters.com/
    K.L. Null Holsters - http://www.klnullholsters.com/
    Kirkpatrick Leather - http://www.kirkpatrickleather.com/
    Kramer Leather - http://www.kramerleather.com/
    Lightning Arms Sports - http://www.lightningarms.com/products.htm
    Little Bear Holsters - http://www.littlebearholsters.com/
    Little Feather Leather - http://www.littlefeatherleather.com/
    The Malabar Front - http://www.themalabarfront.com/
    Master of Concealment - http://masterofconcealment.com/index.php
    Mernickle Holsters - http://www.mernickleholsters.com/
    Milt Sparks - http://www.miltsparks.com/
    Mitch Rosen - http://www.mitchrosen.com/
    Mountain Home Leather - http://www.mountainhomeleather.com/
    Nosser GunLeather - http://www.nossargunleather.com/
    Nevada Gun leather - http://www.nevadagunleather.com/
    Nick Matthews Holsters - http://www.nm-holsters.com/
    Pacific Canvas & Leather - http://www.pacificcanvasandleather.com/
    PagerPal - http://www.pagerpal.com/
    Peters Custom Holsters - http://www.shop.peterscustomholsters.com/
    Pistol Packaging, Inc - http://www.pistolpackaging.com/
    Pocket Concealment Systems - http://pcsholsters.com/main.html
    Pro Carry Holsters - http://www.theholsterstore.com/servlet/StoreFront
    Pure Kustom Holsters - http://www.purekustomholsters.com/
    PWL USA - http://www.pwlusa.com/
    Python Holsters - http://pythonholsters.com/
    Rafter S Gunleather - http://www.raftersgunleather.com/
    Raven Concealment - http://www.ravenconcealment.com/
    Ray's Holsters - http://www.shado.com/
    Rick Waltner Holsters - http://www.rickwaltnerholsters.com/
    Ritchie Leather Company - http://www.ritchieholsters.com/
    RKBA Holsters - http://www.rkbaholsters.com/
    RF Holsters - http://www.rfholsters.com/rfholsters/default.asp?
    RM Holsters - http://www.rmholsters.com/
    Ross Leather - http://www.rossleather.com/
    Ryan Grizzle Leather - http://www.rgrizzleleather.com/
    Safariland - http://www.safariland.com/index2.aspx
    Sickinger - http://www.sickinger.at/
    Side Armor - http://www.sidearmor.com
    Side Guard - http://www.sideguardholsters.com/index.html
    Simply Rugged Holsters - http://www.simplyrugged.com/
    SmartCarry - http://www.smartcarry.com/
    Southern Holsters - http://southernholsters.com/
    Strong Holsters - http://www.strongholster.com/
    Sunrise Leather - http://www.sunriseleather.com/
    Survival Sheath Systems - http://www.survivalsheath.com/holsters/index.htm
    TacPro (Kydex) - http://www.tacpro.com/
    Tagua GunLeather - http://www.taguagunleather.com/
    Talon Tactical (Kydex) - http://www.talontactical.com/
    Tauris Holsters - http://www.taurisholsters.com/index.cfm
    Ted Blocker - http://www.tedblockerholsters.com/
    Tennessee Holster Company - http://www.tennesseeholstercompany.com/
    The Leather Arsenal - http://www.leatherarsenal.com/
    The Wilderness - http://www.thewilderness.com/
    Trojan Tactical - http://trotac.com/
    TSC Holsters - http://www.threatsolutions.com/IWBindex.html
    TT Gunleather - http://www.ttgunleather.com/
    Tucker Gun Leather - http://rlcompanyusa.stores.yahoo.net/
    Tuff Products - http://www.tuffproducts.com/home.php
    UBG Holsters - http://www.ubgholsters.com/index.html
    Uncle Mikes - http://www.uncle-mikes.com/
    Vega holsters - http://www.vegaholster.com/
    Wild Bills - http://www.wildbillsconcealment.com/
    Last edited by Bob Reed; 08-29-13 at 10:23. Reason: Adding Additional Links.
    "LONG LIVE THE FN-BROWNING-SAIVE HIGH POWER"

    John Browning & Dieudonne Saive's Designs Will Always be Light Years Ahead of All the Others.

    Fighting Anti-Gun Tyrants & Traitors is a 24/7 Job that Must be Done!

    I'd rather beat a bad guy to death with my Browning High Power, than shoot him dead with a plastic pistol.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    71
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks for sharing Bob...VERY convenient!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    118
    Feedback Score
    0
    defensivecarry.com has a similar list.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    291
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by xray 99 View Post
    defensivecarry.com has a similar list.
    Good for them, and now, M4Carbine.net has a list too.
    "LONG LIVE THE FN-BROWNING-SAIVE HIGH POWER"

    John Browning & Dieudonne Saive's Designs Will Always be Light Years Ahead of All the Others.

    Fighting Anti-Gun Tyrants & Traitors is a 24/7 Job that Must be Done!

    I'd rather beat a bad guy to death with my Browning High Power, than shoot him dead with a plastic pistol.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    DFW, Texas
    Posts
    1,084
    Feedback Score
    7 (100%)
    K&D is folding up shop apparently, they can be struck from the list....

    http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/s...7&postcount=16
    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes

    The will to win is worthless if you do not have the will to prepare. -Thane Yost

    Whining in a forum that people have seen your thread, but not replied, reeks of an odd brand of desperation. - Me

    Titling your thread "To XYZ or Not to XYZ" will cause me to completely ignore your thread.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    NW Indiana
    Posts
    1,208
    Feedback Score
    16 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by CaptainDooley View Post
    K&D is folding up shop apparently, they can be struck from the list....

    http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/s...7&postcount=16
    Bummer, he did nice work.

    Buckaroo
    "It is better to be a Warrior in a Garden than a Gardner in a War"
    Let's use the First Amendment to protect the Second so we can avoid using the Second to protect the First.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Utah, USA
    Posts
    1,472
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Nice list. I have a Rafter S rig and it is good stuff, especially for the price.
    "The sword is more important than the shield, and skill is more important than either. The final weapon is the brain. All else is supplemental." John Steinbeck

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    291
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by CaptainDooley View Post
    K&D is folding up shop apparently, they can be struck from the list....

    http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/s...7&postcount=16
    Hello & Thanks for the heads-up. I deleted the link.
    "LONG LIVE THE FN-BROWNING-SAIVE HIGH POWER"

    John Browning & Dieudonne Saive's Designs Will Always be Light Years Ahead of All the Others.

    Fighting Anti-Gun Tyrants & Traitors is a 24/7 Job that Must be Done!

    I'd rather beat a bad guy to death with my Browning High Power, than shoot him dead with a plastic pistol.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Kennett Square Pa
    Posts
    2,949
    Feedback Score
    13 (100%)
    Nice job on taking the time to do this for the forum. My 3 preferences are on it and are all great to work with. Milt Sparks, Bulman and Tucker.... By the way Bulman is one L not two.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    92
    Feedback Score
    0

    Bearclaw Holsters

    Hi Bob! Thanks for making this list, here's another one to strike off, the Bearclaw Holster site is a dead link.
    Last edited by keysersoze; 07-24-09 at 11:54.
    "I just can't believe we're going to walk into certain death. " - Verbal Kint, The Usual Suspects

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    291
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by keysersoze View Post
    Hi Bob! Thanks for making this list, here's another one to strike off, the Bearclaw Holster site is a dead link.
    Hello & Thanks, I deleted the link.

    And Thanks to all the others for their compliments as well.
    "LONG LIVE THE FN-BROWNING-SAIVE HIGH POWER"

    John Browning & Dieudonne Saive's Designs Will Always be Light Years Ahead of All the Others.

    Fighting Anti-Gun Tyrants & Traitors is a 24/7 Job that Must be Done!

    I'd rather beat a bad guy to death with my Browning High Power, than shoot him dead with a plastic pistol.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    261
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Little bear holsters, Southern holsters doesn't work with the link listed, get rid of the stuff after actual site name and they work fine.


    Tactical tools is a for sale domain, must be out of business.

    Good list.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    291
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by toasterlocker View Post
    Little bear holsters, Southern holsters doesn't work with the link listed, get rid of the stuff after actual site name and they work fine.


    Tactical tools is a for sale domain, must be out of business.

    Good list.
    Hello & Thanks, I fixed'em.
    "LONG LIVE THE FN-BROWNING-SAIVE HIGH POWER"

    John Browning & Dieudonne Saive's Designs Will Always be Light Years Ahead of All the Others.

    Fighting Anti-Gun Tyrants & Traitors is a 24/7 Job that Must be Done!

    I'd rather beat a bad guy to death with my Browning High Power, than shoot him dead with a plastic pistol.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    250
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    www.rigrate.com is a nice resource as well. It allows you to search reviews and read opinions from end users on various holsters and duty rigs. For obvious reasons, it can be hard to get an idea of how a holster is actually going to work online. Thanks for the list. There were a few in there that I had not heard of before. Now, I have some browsing to do as I am currently in the market.
    "Democracy is two Wolves and a Lamb discusing Whats for Dinner. Liberty is a well Armed Lamb willing to Contest The Majority Decision". Benjamin Franklin, 1755

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    27
    Feedback Score
    0
    -Buy Brown Holsters
    -Kangaroo Holsters
    -TacPro

    All dead links

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    291
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Dexter View Post
    -Buy Brown Holsters
    -Kangaroo Holsters
    -TacPro

    All dead links
    Hello & Thanks!

    I deleted Brown & Kangaroo, and fixed TacPro.
    "LONG LIVE THE FN-BROWNING-SAIVE HIGH POWER"

    John Browning & Dieudonne Saive's Designs Will Always be Light Years Ahead of All the Others.

    Fighting Anti-Gun Tyrants & Traitors is a 24/7 Job that Must be Done!

    I'd rather beat a bad guy to death with my Browning High Power, than shoot him dead with a plastic pistol.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    3,534
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Looks like a good resource. I'm going to sticky this for a while

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    291
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hello NCPatrolAR & Thanks for the compliment.

    The funny thing is, I've yet to find that certain Texas Ranger's Rig that got this whole list started. Who knows, it actually may have been posted in a thread somewhere and not on a holster site like I originally thought it was.
    "LONG LIVE THE FN-BROWNING-SAIVE HIGH POWER"

    John Browning & Dieudonne Saive's Designs Will Always be Light Years Ahead of All the Others.

    Fighting Anti-Gun Tyrants & Traitors is a 24/7 Job that Must be Done!

    I'd rather beat a bad guy to death with my Browning High Power, than shoot him dead with a plastic pistol.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Auburn, WA
    Posts
    596
    Feedback Score
    0
    Bob, here's one to add: The Wilderness, for their Zip Slide and Safe Packer holsters-see www.thewilderness.com.

    Best, Jon
    Last edited by JonInWA; 07-31-09 at 08:31.

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    291
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hello Jon & Thanks for the tip, I added them to the list.
    "LONG LIVE THE FN-BROWNING-SAIVE HIGH POWER"

    John Browning & Dieudonne Saive's Designs Will Always be Light Years Ahead of All the Others.

    Fighting Anti-Gun Tyrants & Traitors is a 24/7 Job that Must be Done!

    I'd rather beat a bad guy to death with my Browning High Power, than shoot him dead with a plastic pistol.

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •