Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Shooting Timer Help

Feedback Score
    14 (100%)

Shooting Timer Help

In trying to always increase my ablities and watching and running drills for handguns I want to purchase a shooting/shot timer. Which ones are good and which features do I really need. Most of the time I shoot alone and I want to know about reload times etc?

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    I've been using a PACT Club Timer for the past ten years. It has been a dependable tool and has helped improve my shooting. You can select from instant or delay(3 sec) start, you can select a PAR time,review your times /splits etc. They upgraded it in 2007 to the Club Timer III and they also have the MK-IV Championship Timer/Chronograph which has a "hot key"interface for accessing advanced traing features and a keypad which makes setting Par times, reviewing strings of fire and split times easier. If you don't need the chronograph or don't mind spending a little more time accessing information setting up "modes" then the Club timer is a good basic tool.http://pact.com/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1
    I'll keep my weapons,my freedom,and my money!! You can keep the CHANGE!
    Glock Certified Armorer

Feedback Score
    I`ll second ARx3 on the Pact line.

I`ve been using a Pact MkIII timer/chrono for both timing and chronographing for the last 10-15 years and are very happy with it, just bought one of the Club timer III because of its smaller size and will no doubt be happy with that also.

ToddG Guest
    Personally, I like the CED 7000 (got mine from Speed Shooter Specialties).

It's small, lightweight, has a display that shows lots of information at once, and has plenty of options like microphone sensitivity, beep loudness, even a silent "listen" mode and a stopwatch mode.

Everything is menu-driven so it's very easy to set up PAR times, delay times, etc. However, it does take a little longer since you have to dive into the menus to get there.