Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 9mm AR

Feedback Score

9mm AR

Hello,

What have been peoples experiences with the different 9mm AR's? I have been looking at buying a RRA upper but I thought I would ask what else people have had success with and what you have found to be unreliable.

Thanks,
    David

Feedback Score
    You won't go wrong with a Rockriver 9mm upper.
    what lower are you going to use ?(you need a round face hammer for it to work with 9mm.)

Brian

Feedback Score
    I have a Bushmaster and have been very pleased with it.

I don't have a lot of 9mm AR experience, but generally speaking I would recomend going with a 9mm system that has a interchangable mag system with Colt. It is my understanding that there are a small variety of mags, mag well blocks, etc for the 9mm platform. Going with the Colt type system should give you the largest choice when it comes to aftermarket parts or accessories that are offered now or might be offered in the future.
    I think the RRA uses the same Colt mag system.

For the Worlds Best Gunfighter Training
    Please visit http://www.bravocompanymfg.com/gunfighters

www.BravoCompanyUSA.com

www.BravoCompanyMFG.com

1 - 877 - BRAVO CO

Semper Fi !

Feedback Score
    My RRA 9MM SBR has been flawless for me. I had the bolt shaved and am using an M16 hammer instead of the standard 9MM hammer.

Oh Yea...and lots of eye candy

Thanks from the Staff at Mooneys Firearms LLC
    sales@mooneysfirearms.com
    http://www.mooneysfirearms.com/

512-971-3569

Feedback Score
    33 (100%)
    I have one of the first RRA 9mm's made. It has run perfectly and I love to shoot it. I would recommend going with a Colt based mag system as you can use the 9mm Beta's!

C4

www.GRTactical.com

Feedback Score