Feedback Score
    6 (100%)

Magpul PDW

How come nobody's talking about this?

http://www.defensereview.com/modules...ticle&sid=1011

Bulldog1967 Guest
    Looks cool to me.

How does it do under a trucks tires?

Can't wait to see it beyond the prototype stage.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog1967 View Post
    How does it do under a trucks tires?
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Now THAT was funny...
    --Nick
    Owner, Reptilia & Side Project, LLC

Feedback Score
    I'm no expert.
    Here is a thought that seems to be constantly overlooked by developers.

To insure acceptance of a Bullpup design that will be used in combative environments, the weapon must allow for use in left and right hand barricade firing positions. Similarly it must be constantly deployable to strong and weak shoulder/side operator firing stances.
    Armorer/operator replacement of the bolt to eject to a preferred port side is not acceptable. (I did not see any indication of this in DR article, I'm simply leading into the AUG comparison.)
    The AUG is an excellent rifle as a comparison regarding bullpups. Balance is amazing. Trigger is learnable, but often a complaint. The ejection issue is not acceptable to most testers though, which is why I believe it's not more widely purchased by organized entities.

If the brass ejection is not conrolled to exit the port in a safe manner and not interrupt the operation of the weapon I cannot see any serious acceptance of it's use as a combative weapon.

Feedback Score
    Do the cracks in the upper come standard or is that only for the high speed low drag folks?

Seriously though, I'd bet that isn't that much fun to have the muzzle of a 5.56 10 inches from your face.

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by rubberneck View Post
    Do the cracks in the upper come standard or is that only for the high speed low drag folks?