Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: what about ruger???

Feedback Score

what about ruger???

i barely see anything posted about rugers. i have a ruger sr9 and love the gun. its very comfortable shooting and pretty darn accurate.

is there something i dont know that i should about rugers??
    Last edited by ParkisMaximus; 07-14-10 at 18:42.

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)

Yeah right?

B_C

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    How long have you had your SR9?

Feedback Score
    ive had it for abut 2 weeks now, but ive been shooting one for a couple of months. ive been shooting an sr9c though, i wouldnt believe there is that much of a difference.

Feedback Score
    33 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by ParkisMaximus View Post
    i barely see anything posted about rugers. i have a ruger sr9 and love the gun. its very comfortable shooting and pretty darn accurate.

is there something i dont know that i should about rugers??
    I am sure it is fine for shooting dirt.

I would not use it for anything serious.

C4

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    I have no experience with Ruger pistols, but i dry fired an SR9 in a gun shop. Pretty bad trigger.
    Last edited by Omega Man; 07-14-10 at 18:46.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Omega Man View Post
    I have no experience with Ruger pistols, but i dry fired an SR9 in a gun shop. Pretty bad trigger.
    bad trigger as in good or terrible?

ruger recalled alot of SR9s for the trigger, mag release and if dropped on the rear of the gun it might go off. im not sure of the recall date but mine is post recall.

Feedback Score
    It is not a pistol which has been widely adopted by LE or military forces and long tested in high volume. Therefore, it is highly suspect compared to Glocks, M&Ps, HKs etc.

Keep shooting it and report back how it runs. Enjoy. All shootin' is good shootin.
    "Whatever it's for; it wasn't possible until now!!!" - KrampusArms

Feedback Score