Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Issues with new TLR-1S?

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

Issues with new TLR-1S?

We have a few guys here that have started to use the new Streamlight TLR-1S and have stated they are having issues with them. Supposedly the lights are automaticly turning switching to strobe under recoil. HAs anyone else heard of this issue or if there is a way to eliminate it? I'm going to get my hands on one next week and put some rounds through it in order to see if I can replicate the problem myself.

Feedback Score
    13 (100%)
    I have been running a Glock 17 w/ TLR-1s for about 7 months. Light never leaves the Glock, it stays on both on and off duty. Not 100% sure about the round count, but it has at least 2000 rds downrange. No problems to date, but it will be interesting to see what you find. I would have to pull out the manual, but IIRC there is a way to disable the strobe.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    NoRmally I'd think this would be an operator issue or maybe a bad light but I've several people come up and say the same thing to me. We'll see if I can replicate it next week. I've also heard that the strobe can be disabled, but I don't know if that will eliminate the problem or not

Feedback Score
    45 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by NCPatrolAR View Post
    NoRmally I'd think this would be an operator issue or maybe a bad light but I've several people come up and say the same thing to me. We'll see if I can replicate it next week. I've also heard that the strobe can be disabled, but I don't know if that will eliminate the problem or not