Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Bushmaster XM15 E2S 25k vs others, reliability/durability

Feedback Score

Bushmaster XM15 E2S 25k vs others, reliability/durability

Attachment 5904

Attachment 5905

Attachment 5906hey guys, i have a Bushmaster right now, that has at a minimum 25k rounds through it, and still works great...i did replace springs, and some other high wear parts recently and feel confident that it is good to go. but this last weekend i decided i need another, so i called a few friends around who have different "high quality" AR's. a DD, RRA, LWRC, and a BCM upper on a Bushy lower. we were shooting and my gun wasnt missing a beat but the others were jamming machines (except the LWRC)...i know the owners take great care of their equipment, so i guess my question is are the "high quality" AR's worth the extra cash or is it all a lot of brand loyalty and logo purchasing?
    Last edited by BFI; 08-27-10 at 19:33.

Feedback Score
    43 (98%)
    Quote Originally Posted by BFI View Post
    Attachment 5904

Attachment 5905

Attachment 5906hey guys, i have a Bushmaster right now, that has at a minimum 25k rounds through it, and still works great...i did replace springs, and some other high wear parts recently and feel confident that it is good to go. but this last weekend i decided i need another, so i called a few friends around who have different "high quality" AR's. a DD, RRA, LWRC, and a BCM upper on a Bushy lower. we were shooting and my gun wasnt missing a beat but the others were jamming machines (except the LWRC)...i know the owners take great care of their equipment, so i guess my question is are the "high quality" AR's worth the extra cash or is it all a lot of brand loyalty and logo purchasing?