Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: ??? regarding price on Colt MkVI series 80

Feedback Score

??? regarding price on Colt MkVI series 80

While out visiting some local shops today I ran across what appeared to be a pretty nice Colt MkVI series 80! They were asking $600 for it, is this the screaming deal I think it might be!? I have very little experience with 1911's. The finish was really nice, as if it sat in the box for most of it's life, there was no sloppiness in any of the moving parts and nothing looked or felt worn out!? opinions please?
    "....merely owning a rifle, no more makes you a rifleman, than having a piano makes you a musician!"--Col. Jeff Cooper

Feedback Score
    17 (100%)
    That is a good deal....depending on the finish. Is it blued, SS, or Parked? If it is blued or SS I would say it's excellent deal, even if it is parked I would say it is still a good deal just not "as" good. A 600 dollar Colt is a good deal, buy it...if not tell me where it is! Does it look like it has been worked on by a hack smith?

Feedback Score
    Blued and appeared to be all original!
    "....merely owning a rifle, no more makes you a rifleman, than having a piano makes you a musician!"--Col. Jeff Cooper

Feedback Score
    17 (100%)
    Less discussion and more buy. It's 3:50 in the afternoon...which means more than likely the shop is still open. Get keys, grab wallet, hop in car and buy gun. Come home drink a beer and celebrate your new purchase and then post some pics of your new find.

Feedback Score
    ........it's mine!!!

Feedback Score
    15 (100%)
    Well played, indeed.

AC

Feedback Score
    46 (100%)
    Pics. Or it never happened.

Seriously, nice score. What are you going to do with it, and who is going to do it for you?

Hmmm - Burton, Berryhill...... both members here. Hmmmmmmm.

Feedback Score