Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: I hope I am never this "highspeed"

Feedback Score
    14 (100%)

I hope I am never this "highspeed"

My apologies for linking to another forum.

I hadnt seen this topic discussed here and would value the input of our forum members.

I have been to a few classes. Im one of a few firearms instructors in my dept. Im no expert, but hell would freeze over before I would conduct this drill. The potential for disaster is obvious. The gain is nonexistant. Am I wrong???

http://www.ambackforum.com/viewtopic...=438424#438424

Feedback Score
    My old SO sent every SWAT guy to Bens class and they all talked about this drill. They said they were freaked out at first but got over it. I did the drill once. No need to ever do it again and I have never ran it with any of my people or the SWAT guys when I was their Range Master.

Feedback Score
    17 (100%)
    Damn! You would really have to trust the gun handling skill of your classmates.

Chief Armorer for Elite Shooting Sports in Manassas VA
    Chief Armorer for Corp Arms (FFL 07-08/SOT 02)

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    I'd be interested to know who the instructor was that lead the drill pictured in that thread.

EDIT -- Explained by Sam

There may be valid reasons for the drill being set up the way it is. I'll leave the explaining of the merits/folly of such things to people who actually know what they are talking about.

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    This would appear to go way beyond the snake drill. I wouldn't participate in something like that. Hell, I'd be reluctant to do the snake drill depending on how well I knew the class members and what I had seen them do in the class up to that point.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by gotm4 View Post
    Damn! You would really have to trust the gun handling skill of your classmates.
    Yup.

There are a number of folks I have trained with whom I would trust in such a drill.