Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ar 15 noob

Feedback Score

Ar 15 noob

Hey, I'm new to the whole customizing Ar's thing, until recently i had been running a pretty much stock Norinco Cq556 but i picked up an armalite m15a4 midlength this week. So im looking at putting a new stock on it and am slightly overwhelmed, i was looking at a SOPMOD but at 400$ i dont think thats gonna happen, I was wondering what the consensus on RRA operator stock was? any good? Does commercial vs milspec buffer tube make that much of a difference?

thanks

oh and after seeing all the NFA items you guys can have all i have to say is.....

Tavor
    Last edited by dudley2112; 01-21-11 at 11:48.

Feedback Score
    47 (100%)
    Might search for the difference in commercial vs mil spec extensions, as it will affect whether the stock fits.

Feedback Score
    7 (100%)
    armalite uses milspec receiver extensions.

SOPMOD stocks do not cost $600 here in the states.. are you sure you werent looking at a SOPMOD lower receiver?

i have no idea what parts availability is like up there.. but Vltor makes good wide-cheekweld stocks also.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by bkb0000 View Post
    armalite uses milspec receiver extensions.

SOPMOD stocks do not cost $600 here in the states.. are you sure you werent looking at a SOPMOD lower receiver?

i have no idea what parts availability is like up there.. but Vltor makes good wide-cheekweld stocks also.
    sorry typo 400$ thats for the stock with buffer tube, but my armalite has one of the 4 pos stocks on it now so im gonna need a new tube and stock etc
    Last edited by dudley2112; 01-21-11 at 11:50.

Feedback Score
    7 (100%)
    that's still twice as much as they go for here.

you don't need the whole kit... if you want to blow the money, that's obviously your prerogative, but the 4-pos will be fine. it probably makes a difference of about a quarter inch.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by bkb0000 View Post