Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: $300 budget 1-4x or 1.?-6x illuinated Scope?

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

$300 budget 1-4x or 1.?-6x illuinated Scope?

I have been looking for some time now for a good/great optic for my new S&W AR15 OR. I have looked at the Leatherwood, GRSC Combat Rifle Scope, TAC 30 and a few others but, I just can not make up my mind and when I have been close to buying (TAC 30) it was out of stock!

Any other options I am missing that I should be looking at or any pros/cons to the ones I have listed? Thanks for any help!

Feedback Score
    41 (98%)
    Save your money and buy something better.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Belmont31R View Post
    Save your money and buy something better.
    This is not one of the things I need to hear! It's not helpful in any way at all. Having looked for a while now I know what I can afford and what I can't. Being a disabled Vet I don't have funds like a working person may have. This is why I listed my budget and a few of the items I have already looked into.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Xfire68 View Post
    This is not one of the things I need to hear! It's not helpful in any way at all. Having looked for a while now I know what I can afford and what I can't. Being a disabled Vet I don't have funds like a working person may have. This is why I listed my budget and a few of the items I have already looked into.
    No kidding. That's the kinda BS I've been hearing for the last couple of weeks on this forum?

OK. Here it is....wait for it....GETA NIGHTFORCE.....You know, buy once pay once, right? So go ahead. Who needs to pay that powerbill? Screw it! Cause, if you can't buy the best, then screw the rest!!!! WHOO RAH!!!!

Feedback Score
    The Leatherwoods reticle is way to busy for me. I have a friend who works for Burris and has good reviews for the tac 30. There is also the Leupold Mark AR that you should consider.