Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cover Garment for IDPA?

Feedback Score
    1 (75%)

Lightbulb Cover Garment for IDPA?

I am going to my first IDPA match and was wondering if anyone has any suggestions on cover garments? I am new to IDPA and do not want to spend a fortune on a cover garment. Any suggestions are appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    I shoot IDPA 2-3 times a month using nothing more than an untucked polo shirt or t-shirt as a cover garment. It's what I conceal with every day at work so it's how I compete.

At the level that the vast majority of us are "playing" at, having a weighted super-cool game vest vs. drawing from under a t-shirt isn't going to separate the winners form the losers.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by NightFighter View Post
    I am going to my first IDPA match and was wondering if anyone has any suggestions on cover garments? I am new to IDPA and do not want to spend a fortune on a cover garment. Any suggestions are appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Anything garment that covers your gun and holster when your arms are extended parallel to the ground is considered cover (there are a couple exceptions to that but it isn't something a new shooter should be worried about).

Feedback Score
    1 (75%)
    Thanks for both of your inputs. I appreciate your time in answering my question.

Feedback Score
    9 (100%)
    I use a Carharrt brand shirt in a Tall size as daily cover and gaming cover. Little tough in the hot months but not unbearable. I hope you enjoy the match.

Keith

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by rob_s View Post
    I shoot IDPA 2-3 times a month using nothing more than an untucked polo shirt or t-shirt as a cover garment. It's what I conceal with every day at work so it's how I compete.