Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Syrac Ordnance Adjustable Low Pro Gas Block

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Feedback Score
    38 (100%)

Syrac Ordnance Adjustable Low Pro Gas Block

A recent article by GearScout about a new adjustable gas block has piqued my interest. The new gas block can be seen here.

I know the general consensus is that adjustable gas blocks should not be used for a hard use, "go-to" type of weapon, but does this new offering bring anything to the table that would change that opinion?

I was thinking that this could be an option for someone who wants to achive a more "optimal" setting for use with a suppressor and just leave it be once adjusted....any thoughts?

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    I'm not an expert on the subject matter but I don't see why you couldn't use it with a go-to type weapon. The first thing that comes to mind is the Noveske Switchblock.
    This looks like a good option as you stated in a suppressor setting. It's non-obtrusive. The detent looks like it should do it's job.

Feedback Score
    12 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Ironman8 View Post
    I know the general consensus is that adjustable gas blocks should not be used for a hard use, "go-to" type of weapon, but does this new offering bring anything to the table that would change that opinion?
    If the adjustment screw had a head on it, maybe.

Quote Originally Posted by 021411 View Post
    The first thing that comes to mind is the Noveske Switchblock.
    The beauty of Switchblock is the fact that it doesn't require a tool to adjust.

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    The Switchblock is not adjustable, it has a second gas port sized for use with a silencer.

Feedback Score
    38 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by MK18Pilot View Post
    If the adjustment screw had a head on it, maybe.
    What would the head be for?

Feedback Score
    This looks like a good option as you stated in a suppressor setting.