Thread: "Torture Test" - Bushnell Trophy MP 1x32 GEN I.

Feedback Score

"Torture Test" - Bushnell Trophy MP 1x32 GEN I.

I've been hearing a lot of bitching about the quality of a scope/sighting system that is below the price point of $500-$1500 dollars. I've been using a Bushnell MP Trophy for almost two years, and just recently procured the 2nd Generation unit to replace my first. No outstanding differences in operation, other than a built-in iron sight, and a better fit and finish.

After reading this thread, there should be no excuse for ANYONE to even think about getting a "Clonepoint" Chicom knockoff optic. The price point is too similar, and I can absolutely guarantee you will not get satisfactory performance from those optics. My primary motivation was to provide further proof that real RDS can be procured for only a modest difference in price than the toy optics strapped together with electrical tape, and lead based matte finishes. Unlike the bogus sights, everyone's pimping for the budget-conscious, this will perform on anything up to a 12ga Hammer of God. I've read the thread on TOS on bogus optics, and it's patently shameful anyone can believe an $80 bogus Aimpoint should be bolted to their favourite blaster, especially considering reputable companies are making something that actually CAN perform on your weapon.

It has multiple brightness settings for variances in ambient lighting conditions. The reticle(s) consist of a "T" that are three disconnected lines intersecting at a central dot.

Bushnell Trophy 1x32 GEN I

Bushnell Trophy 1x32 GEN II

GEN II - Mounted to M4

Features of the BTMP RDS:

Multi-coated optics: Creates better contrast

100% waterproof: Proven below in my torture test

Dry-nitrogen filled: Eliminates fog

CR2032 battery: Has about a 100-125 hour battery life

Finish: Matte
    Eye Relief: Unlimited
    Magnification: 1x
    Objective Lens Diameter: 32mm
    Field of View @ 1000 Yards: 44 ft.
    Exit Pupil: 32mm