Thread: AAR- Combat Focus Shooting 01/12/10

Feedback Score

AAR- Combat Focus Shooting 01/12/10

This is long so bear with me.....

I recently had the opportunity to train with Rob Pincus and some of his prospective Combat Focus Instructors. The course itself was actually a Combat Focus Instructors course lasting 4 days and comprising of 3 and a half days of classroom time with 4 hours spent on the Range at C2 shooting center in VA Beach. Being new to CFS, and thanks to some extremely good luck, I had the opportunity to spend 4 hours on the range with Mr. Pincus and his 3 prospective instructors. The idea was that, as someone new to CFS, I would provide the prospective instructors with a clean slate that they could impart their knowledge on.

Before I get into the shooting itself, let me talk about Rob Pincus and CFS real quick. Before January 11th 2010 I had never had any contact with Rob. I am a police officer in Norfolk VA and Im an avid shooter. Being in a position that may require me to defend myself or others with a handgun has made me keenly aware of the necessity of constant and relevant training. I had seen one of Mr. Pinucs's DVD's before and really liked the information that was put out. I was searching online for CFS videos and I stumbled across a thread on this site that Mr. Pincus and I both had first hand experience with. Long story short, I received an email from him and that started the ball rolling for me to jump into his class the next day.