PDA

View Full Version : Bushido Tactical?

rob_s
12-27-07, 07:18
Anyone know anything about these guys?
http://www.bushidotactical.com/

rhino
12-27-07, 07:26
Very little. They posted a topic in the training forum at AR15.com (http://www.ar15.com/forums/topic.html?b=9&f=1&t=225797) asking for people who wanted to host them. I looked at their web site and saw no names listed. I mentioned that I would not pursue hosting an organization without knowing exactly who was involved. The response was that they won't divulge names except to students in the class. That's a little too late for me. My time and work getting these things arranged is too valuable to waste that way. As a student, I feel the same way. There is no way in hell I'd register and pay money for a class with someone about whom I know next to nothing.

They seem to be either new or relatively inexperienced dealing with private citizens, so that may be the issue. I'm an outsider to the military and civilian police world, so perhaps that kind of "secrecy" is acceptable there. To me, it tells me it's not worth my time, trouble, or money worrying over when I have so many options that are known quantities.

rob_s
12-27-07, 07:36
Cost-wise they do a 2-day carbine for $295. Obviously, you get what you pay for, but that's not too bad.

Harv
12-27-07, 09:17
Just knowing what I learned from there website.. I might be inclined to take a chance on them for that price..

I'm no genius. but if you look at the Photos page and watch the video.. You can kind of gather a sense of who and what they are... I have a pretty good BS meter and looking at the guns and gear.. I don't see anything that is not what it should be for a course like that. Guns and gear all look top notch.

The fact that there using the Brownell range and running LEO classes is another clue that they may be alright.

The title of the video actually has the three Instructors names in the beginning title.