PDA

View Full Version : How to make performance better (DD)/spare parts

Djstorm100
03-09-12, 13:24
Hey guys, I'm new to ARs when it comes to do's,don'ts- parts- brands etc. I've been reading the stickys like crazy.

I recently got a Daniel Defense (DD) v5 with ecotech 512 and BUIS

I was wondering 2 things.

1) how can I make my Daniel defense better? I love the rifle, thinking about maybe getting one stage trigger for ligther pull.

Also what does the bolt upgrade with the oring and heavier spring for the extractor do?

2) I want to get a spare parts kit, what parts should I really focus on?

Also when it comes to lube I want something that will last! Not to turn this in to VS. thread but is motor oil as good as everyone saids? Been looking at slp2000 ewl.

Thanks!

chewie
03-09-12, 13:38
Hey guys, I'm new to ARs when it comes to do's,don'ts- parts- brands etc. I've been reading the stickys like crazy.

1) how can I make my Daniel defense better? I love the rifle, thinking about maybe getting one stage trigger for ligther pull.

Also what does the bolt upgrade with the oring and heavier spring for the extractor do?

Also when it comes to lube, I'm anal as hell. :sarcastic: Not to turn this in to VS. thread but is motor oil as good as everyone saids? Been looking at slp2000 ewl.

Thanks!i think your choice of words should be the first thought in your mind in the future.

Djstorm100
03-09-12, 13:41
i think your choice of words should be the first thought in your mind in the future.

LMAO. We see where you mind is sir!

Bad choice of words on my parts.

I'm pick in how I keep my weapons clean and stored. Wanted to know motor oil 10w-30 is just as good as slp2000 ewl

chewie
03-09-12, 13:44
sorry, for derailing your original post. ;-)

i am new at all of this with rifles. i've been searching a bunch and reading tons of posts from those who have a lot more experience with all of this than i do.