03-13-12, 16:34
Looks good!
Thanks for the pics.

Wa22ioR
03-13-12, 16:56
Looking good!

gunguy98
03-13-12, 17:38
Looks cool, you didn't get any of the DI 6940's or 6920's in yet did you? been waiting for you to get them in stock again and the cash is burning a hole in my pocket:D

just curious, but what is the price point for the piston 6940P?

AKDoug
03-13-12, 17:55
I'm a complete piston gun noob. Don't the screws need to be staked on the part that looks like the gas key on a normal BCG?

Cagemonkey
03-13-12, 18:24
Looks nice. Noticed no staking on bolt carrier key and some type of screw on the upper by the cam pin bulge. I assume this screw holds a steel insert to reduce cam pin wear/drag in the upper. Do you have any plans on putting one of these through its paces and doing a T&E? So far, I'm a little disappointed. I was hoping Colt had something up its sleeve with its piston rifle that was a little less ordinary than the rest. What's your view so far?

C4IGrant
03-13-12, 18:51
Looks cool, you didn't get any of the DI 6940's or 6920's in yet did you? been waiting for you to get them in stock again and the cash is burning a hole in my pocket:D

just curious, but what is the price point for the piston 6940P?

No on any other Colt's.

Don't know what we are going to sell these for yet.

C4

C4IGrant
03-13-12, 18:52
I'm a complete piston gun noob. Don't the screws need to be staked on the part that looks like the gas key on a normal BCG?

Yes on a normal gas key, not on this one. The reason is because the gas key is so hard that you cannot do it.

C4

Heidevolk
03-13-12, 18:53
FSB setup wasn't as well thought out as simply using more rail.

C4IGrant
03-13-12, 18:56