PDA

View Full Version : HELP! Brand new BCM upper not mating to brand new BCM lower!

Bogart
03-15-12, 14:13
I just got home today to my new BCM upper, took it out of the box, wiped all the oil off, put my rails on it, and went to put it on the lower. The front pin went in just fine, but the rear pin WILL NOT go through. More specifically, I don't believe it can go through because the upper will not go as far down into the lower like it should. I'm no expert to the AR platform, but am also no idiot either, and from what it looks like, the piece that sits down in the lower and has the pin go through it (no idea what that's called) is slightly - as in a millimeter maybe - too long and the whole thing won't fit perfectly flush or let me put the pin through. Is there a way to fix this??? Or will it just need to go back to BravoCompany? And I even took the BCG and charging handle out to make sure there was not issue with either of those. Maybe I'm missing something but I don't think I am. I'll be really bummed if it has to go back; I was looking forward to breaking it in for my spring break. :mad:

nimdabew
03-15-12, 14:18
Did you try pushing down harder? Is there anything you can see that is binding? Sometimes it can be a tight fit for brand new parts.

wahoo95
03-15-12, 14:18
Contact Bravo and allow them to fix it.....wont take em long.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

sadmin
03-15-12, 14:19
Did you buy or build the lower? Your buffer tube prohibiting it?

ASH556
03-15-12, 14:21
Nevermind, saw that you checked the BCG.

Iraqgunz
03-15-12, 14:22
Is there a possibility it is the lower and not the upper? Can you try a different lower?

Can you post some pics?

Bogart
03-15-12, 14:25
I bought the lower from Grant about three months ago. It was a blem lower, but I know that's not it because I fitted the uppers from my dad's two ARs on it and they fit fine.