PDA

View Full Version : holster while I wait for Raven??

inthebush50
03-28-12, 11:25
I currently still have 5 months left waiting for my raven phantom. Can anyone give me some opinions on some holsters for a g19 with a tlr-1? I am open to iwb and owb for concealed carry. The tlr-1 doesnt have to be mounted while carried, im new to cc holsters so fire away and thanks for the opinions!

Shokr21
03-28-12, 11:28
I hope it's ok to post a link, I'm not affiliated with this holster maker in any shape or form, I have been a paying customer from day 1.

I really like hideous holsters, well made kydex. I have a stealth for my g19 and a full size holster for my 1911. Their mag pouches are also excellent, with good positive retention, from 1911 to glock to pmag holsters.

I believe their current lead time is 21 days from order to doorstep.

jaxman7
03-28-12, 12:01
Call for availability (817-563-1862) but a good company to deal with:

http://dsgarms.com/ProductInfo/DSGARGLK19L1BK.aspx

SteveL
03-28-12, 12:12
Check with Steve at Personal Security Systems. He posts on this forum. IIRC his screen name is Steve S.

http://www.psholsters.com/

They advertise some pre-made gear on their site that's ready the day it's ordered. They also may have some demo models available for immediate purchase.

ETA: Here's his info.

https://www.m4carbine.net/member.php?u=31016

Shoot him a message and see what he can do for you.

wahoo95
03-28-12, 12:18
I hope it's ok to post a link, I'm not affiliated with this holster maker in any shape or form, I have been a paying customer from day 1.

I really like hideous holsters, well made kydex. I have a stealth for my g19 and a full size holster for my 1911. Their mag pouches are also excellent, with good positive retention, from 1911 to glock to pmag holsters.

I believe their current lead time is 21 days from order to doorstep.