PDA

View Full Version : First Purchase: Spikes St-15 vs. Ruger SR-556 vs. Colt LE6920MP

Dark_Inspired
04-15-12, 18:13
Hello,

I'm new to this forum and I am new to AR-15s in general however I have shot one, I understand how they work, and now I want one!

I need some help with my first purchase. I have set my budget to about $1,000 and maybe a little more(like $1500 after upgrades and ammo). I have done my homework on the following things starting with what kind of rifle I'm looking for:

I want a rifle capable of my life depending on it for whatever purpose I deem necessary such as home defense, gov. takover, zombie apocolypse, or big foot trying to rape me when I'm hiding out in the woods when all the other things happen. I want that rifle to save my ass! I especially want it to save my ass from big foot!:eek: I don't want to think thoughts like "I wonder if I can rely on this to help protect me." I want to think "I know this rifle will fire every damn time!"

I plan to buy a .22 conversion kit so that I don't break the bank when I just want to plink around and I researched and found that the 5.56/.223 is the only caliber that can be converted down to .22 caliber with extreme ease by only removing and inserting one part; which is why I'm sticking to the 5.56 plus all the numorous other reasons such as the ability to carry more ammunition and etc. I did think about the 6.8 but it costs more per round and not very many people use it. I looked at the 7.62/.308 but I already have my good old .30-06 for that kind of round.