PDA

View Full Version : Starting to plan an SPR build

BurningOrange
04-20-12, 11:25
I am in the planning stages of an SPR build that I have had in the back of my mind for some time and would like a little advice. I am somewhat new to the "custom" AR game but I have been doing some research and think that I have come up with my* build components. My goal is a good all around rifle with above-average mid/long range capabilities and while I'm not trying to throw as much money as possible at it, I don't mind spending extra the first time around for quality parts or to get it done how I want it. Please take a look at what I've come up with so far and let me know if you see any glaring mistakes that I may have missed.

*As this would be my first AR build, I will probably be having someone much more qualified do the actual assembly.

Upper: Bravo Company BCM SPR Mk 12 Mod 0 Bravo (Natural) w/: BCMGUNFIGHTER Mod 4 (med), Ops Inc 12th model brake & collar, ARMS #38 Rail & #40 BUIS (http://www.bravocompanyusa.com/BCM-SPR-Mk-12-Mod-0-Bravo-Natural-p/bcm-urg-mk12-0%20pri%20nat.htm)

Lower Assy: BCM Lower w/: BCM Mod 1 Blk Grip, Noveske QD receiver plate, Geissele SSA-E trigger group. (http://www.gandrtactical.com/cgi-bin/commerce.cgi?preadd=action&key=LWR-BCM)

Stock: Magpul PRS PRECISION-ADJUSTABLE STOCK – AR15/M16 (5.56X45) MODEL

Optics (Long Range): NightForce NXS 3.5-15x50 F1 w/ H-58 Reticle, Mil-Rad, Zero Stop and LT104-30 QD Mount (http://www.laruetactical.com/nightforce-nxs-35-15x50-f1-w-h-58-reticle-mil-rad-zero-stop-and-lt104-30-qd-mount)

A few notes:

I have not made a final decision on which BUIS or muzzle brake that I want to go with (only that I would like it to be suppressor compatible) so I add those listed as place holders for now.