PDA

View Full Version : Stock Glock sights?

J-Dub
05-08-12, 20:30
I'm new to the glock platform and my duty gun has trijicon sights. I'm looking at getting a 23 for conceal/off duty carry.

Is it a must that i replace the factory sights? I keep reading that they are worthless, is this true?

C4IGrant
05-08-12, 20:33
New to glock platform and my duty gun has trijicon sights. I'm looking at getting a 23 for conceal/off duty carry.

Is it a must that i replace the factory sights? I keep reading that they are worthless, is this true?

True. Place holders so that the slots in the slide do not become damaged.

C4

J-Dub
05-08-12, 20:53
So i might as well pay the extra 60 bucks for some Meprolite Nightsights?

Thanks.

Failure2Stop
05-08-12, 21:04
Not really what I would consider to be "good sights", but still marginally better than the factory plastic.

F-Trooper05
05-08-12, 21:06
The sights are the only thing on a Glock that absolutely must be changed. No exceptions.

espnazi
05-08-12, 21:08
You can also get Ameriglo night sights for a decent price and just install them yourself. I personally like the I-dot pro.

Buck
05-08-12, 21:10
GH-431... Just saying...

http://www.ameriglo.net/catalog/sights/pistol-sights/glock/special-combinations

S/F

B

J-Dub
05-08-12, 21:19
Ok how about trijicon sights? I think a 23 w/ trijicon night sites will run me 470.00, compared to 450.00 for meprolites.

Personally i'd rather have an M&P. But im trying to stay with one platform.

lunchbox
05-08-12, 21:36
I too have a glock 23 and am looking to replace the front sight only with this http://www.skdtac.com/Warren-Tactical-Sight-Tritium-Front-p/wrt.206.htm next paycheck, they also have sets..

DeltaSierra
05-08-12, 21:39
Ok how about trijicon sights? I think a 23 w/ trijicon night sites will run me 470.00, compared to 450.00 for meprolites.

Personally i'd rather have an M&P. But im trying to stay with one platform.